A fleeing Taliban, desperate for water, was plodding through the Afghan desert when he saw something far off in the distance.

Publié: octobre 16, 2011 dans Uncategorized

Hoping to find water, he hurried toward the oasis, only to find a little old Jewish man at a small stand, selling ties…

The Taliban asked, "Do you have  water?"

The Jewish man replied, "I have no water. Would you like to buy a tie? They are only $25."

The Taliban shouted, "You Idiot! I do not need an over-priced tie.. I need water! I should kill you, but I must find water first!"

"OK," said the little old Jewish man, "It does not matter that you do not want to buy a tie and that you hate me. I will show you that I am bigger than that. If you continue over that hill to the east for about two miles, you will find a lovely restaurant.
 
It has all the ice cold water you need. Shalom."

Cursing, the Taliban staggered away over the hill.

Several hours later he staggered back, almost dead, and said: "Your brother won’t let me in without a tie….."

Laisser un commentaire

